I have been notified by patients that there is a time limit on the secure messages even though they have their PIN to log in? Is that true?
Best answer by wedgar
A secure text link will be valid for 48 hours. If the patient hasn’t viewed or responded within 48 hours, a new message will need to be sent. This time limit is built into our code in order to meet security requirements for PHI.